top of page
Dark Wood

ChickenTales: How To Be A Hero

Your monitor fills with buzzing. You turn to look at it just as the face of a black chicken splatters over the screen.


Text begins to scroll across, and you hurry to read it.


Welcome to Chickenland. We are in desperate need of a hero, and have selected you to become the one. To qualify, please follow the following directions.

First, you will need to get a superhero suit- it must be brown and make you look like a giant chicken. Then, you must come to the fair land of Chickenland and free us from our prison. But, you might want to watch out, for there are huge rumbling monsters that belch smoke around the prison. Finally, leave. We’ll be perfectly fine without you watching us.


You stare at the chicken and the words. Do you do it or not?


Tell me!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ChickenTales: The Runaway

It was just another day in Chickenville, and Falcon was out browsing the green grass. Ah, worm! She reached and yanked it from the...

ChickenTales: Hawk Attack

Dear Diary, It was a few days ago when I suddenly had the greatest scare of my lengthy life. A bird about the size of me swooped down...

ChickenTales: Falcon

Hi! I wanted to share with you some of the fiction that I've been working on. This one is pretty short, but in my eyes, it's...

Commentaires


bottom of page