top of page
Dark Wood

ChickenTales: Falcon

Hi! I wanted to share with you some of the fiction that I've been working on. This one is pretty short, but in my eyes, it's good...probably. Chickens do feature in this snippet (a short part of a longer whole) but, as I stated in my previous post, Blog Basics, this is not a chicken blog. This will not define the blog.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I am a chicken named Falcon. I truly don't know why I'm named after a bird of prey, but that is what my person, E, decided to call me when I was a chick.


However, Falcon is not my real name.


In the chicken community, I go by Queene because I rule the coop.


Unfortunately, many of my subjects don't realize this fact. Sooo frustrating.


Somehow, I will make them understand this. And, if they choose to keep their old opinions, then they can sleep outside. I get the most food. I get the best sleeping quarters. I get the biggest, juiciest worms. If you do not treat me as the queen that I am, you will be pecked.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This is one of five ChickenTales snippets that I have. They will be appearing periodically as well as other stuff related to my fantasy world. I hope you enjoyed that!

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ChickenTales: The Runaway

It was just another day in Chickenville, and Falcon was out browsing the green grass. Ah, worm! She reached and yanked it from the...

ChickenTales: Hawk Attack

Dear Diary, It was a few days ago when I suddenly had the greatest scare of my lengthy life. A bird about the size of me swooped down...

Kommentare


bottom of page