top of page
Dark Wood

ChickenTales: Hawk Attack

Dear Diary,

It was a few days ago when I suddenly had the greatest scare of my lengthy life.

A bird about the size of me swooped down from the big sky and attacked. I, being a smart chicken, turned on turbo mode and teleported across the yard. Oh, Diary, it was awful. Humans were screaming the entire time, and I felt woozy.

Funny thing was, the humans kept yelling hawk, hawk. I think, Diary, that it was the name of that bird. And it sounded like my name, Falcon. Am I a bird that comes sweeping down from the sky to attack other birds?

But the worst thing was that my feathers, my lovely feathers, were torn out. I see them even now, scattered across the yard. My comb was ripped as well.

I will sign off now. Goodbye, Diary.

FaLcOn

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A 'mostly' fictional account of a chicken surviving a hawk attack.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ChickenTales: The Runaway

It was just another day in Chickenville, and Falcon was out browsing the green grass. Ah, worm! She reached and yanked it from the...

ChickenTales: Falcon

Hi! I wanted to share with you some of the fiction that I've been working on. This one is pretty short, but in my eyes, it's...

Comments


bottom of page