top of page
Dark Wood

The Books that Impacted Me Most

This year has been one of a lot of changes for me. But through that, I was still reading. And this is a list of the books that made a deep impression on me.


#1. Do Hard Things by Alex and Brett Harris

This book challenged me to take a look at what I was doing, and to take my time and use it to develop skills that can later be used for God’s glory. It was eye opening in that as teens, as young people, we can be used of God to bring glory to Himself.


This book challenged me to look at how I spend my time, how I interact with others, and to measure all that against God’s standards. As Christians, we’re different, and this book brings that to light in a very relatable way.


#3. The Space Trilogy by C. S. Lewis

Okay, technically three books. But these have impacted me a lot. If you want to know more, go here, where I have an entire post on why you should read it.

9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Borderlander Part 3

And now Halter's got to do some things... Recap: He's been kidnapped, and held in a small room!! ``````````````````` I let out a tight...

Borderlander Part 2

And now we get to some exciting part!! Recap: Halter has just been knocked unconscious ```````````````` Slowly, my feeling started coming...

Borderlander Part 1

Today started out normally. It was brisk, with a northerly wind stirring the budding green leaves. I scurried down the dirt path, my...

1 Comment


bojodavis501
Dec 11, 2023

It is great to see these books are encouraging your growth. What would you consider the five biggest changes for you this year?

Like
bottom of page