top of page
Dark Wood

The Battle of the Dragons

I gripped my talons tight and dunked the blaster in the bin of water. Then, crouching, I sprang into the air, my massive blue wings carrying me and camouflaging me at the same time. It was time to attack. My wingmates were circling around, waiting for my signal.

I pointed my blaster at the opposing hoard. "Attack!"

And we surged forward. I cocked my blaster, aiming at a small green dragonet worming his way towards our fort. Then my talon squeezed the trigger, unleashing the powerful gush of water upon the poor soul. "Hah! Take that!"

He looked up, cocked his blaster and shot me with his freezing cold water. I laughed and shot back. Soon I was drenched, my blaster empty. I whirled. The fort. I've got to reload.

I shot through the sky and dunked my blaster in the water again, charged out on my feet, and took a position by a large bale of hay blasting whichever green dragon was dumb enough to get into my range. Which was long. I could shoot the wingspan of a full grown dragon, around seventy-two feet.

Suddenly, just as I was about to load my blaster for the fourth time, a whistle split the air. I risked a look behind me.

The flag was still there, if a mite wet.

I dropped my blaster and whooped. We'd done it. We, the Blue Lightning, had successfully defended our honor as dragonets for the SEVENTEENTH time! We're going to the national leagues! Watch out, world, Sage is coming for you!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Borderlander Part 3

And now Halter's got to do some things... Recap: He's been kidnapped, and held in a small room!! ``````````````````` I let out a tight...

Borderlander Part 2

And now we get to some exciting part!! Recap: Halter has just been knocked unconscious ```````````````` Slowly, my feeling started coming...

Borderlander Part 1

Today started out normally. It was brisk, with a northerly wind stirring the budding green leaves. I scurried down the dirt path, my...

Comments


bottom of page