top of page
Dark Wood

In A Fantasy Supermarket

This is 'based' off a current project of mine, Pathfinder. But it DOES NOT APPEAR IN THE BOOK! Neither does the characters, only the scenario!

-------------

I stumble through the doorway of Arcane Infinity and stop in shock. This was- to put it lightly- not what I expected. On the right side were rows of potions and staffs, while on my left were rows of clothing.

Marcus smiled. “I suppose you’ve never been in a supermarket before. Head left. We need to get you some clothing.”

I moved towards the left, dazed by the sheer size of this place. It looked far bigger on the inside than it had on the street.

A display caught my eye, and I went towards it. Red canisters labeled ‘Dragon Treats. Not for human consumption’ were stacked in a pyramid shape, while blue bags were arranged around them.

I pick up one of the cans of dragon treats and examine it closer. It was the ‘mild’ kind, apparently not very spicy. It claimed to keep your dragon healthy, so you didn’t have to take it to the vet as often.

Marcus waves me over to where cloaks hung in rows. There were gray cloaks, brown, black, green- basically any color you could think of. I didn’t know there was that much dye around.

I pick up a gray one and finger the weave. It’s smooth, and repulses me somehow. I look at Marcus. “How did they weave this?”

He laughs. “With a machine, silly. Then it was dunked in an anti-mage solution.”

I quickly drop it. “It’s anti-mage? How? Wizards don’t care about normal people. Even with my half-breed status, that hurt.”

“You’re going to need it for the Tourney. We can’t have you getting hurt by a rogue blast of Mage.” He picks it up off the floor. “Arcane Infinity sells the best quality of these things. Now, which color do you want?”

I hug my mottled cloak closer to me. It might not be something you saw everyday in the Ancient Haven, but it kept me concealed.

And for a wolf mongrel like myself, staying concealed was everything.

---------------

Eeek! *Runs and hides* *calls over shoulder* Did you enjoy?

7 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sparkle: Flash Fiction

I wrote this for an event known as Inktober, and it was a little motivational speech. Enjoy! ~~~~~~~~ The little red-orange bird hobbled...

The Golden Acorn Quotes

These are from my WIP The Golden Acorn. I hope you enjoy! ``````````````````` Kian: Justice is stronger than power, Arkaye. Always...

2件のコメント


bojodavis501
2023年8月26日

This is very engaging. Tell me more more about this wolf mongrel without telling me. I'm intrigued. What inspired you to tell a story about a half-bred?

いいね!
Elizabeth Davis
Elizabeth Davis
2023年8月26日
返信先

Thanks!

Ohh, not telling you. It's a surprise! *chuckles gleefully and skips from the shadows* Spoilers, you know. *retreats*

いいね!
bottom of page