top of page
Dark Wood

Falcon's Story

The Ladies’ Fair of 2021 was a fair that would change my life. We were all very excited about the event, of course. It was to be held on our church property, and there were going to be animals.

We got up, got dressed, and went to church. There, we settled under a large tent and heard the first session on friendship. And then, it was time to split up.

I looked at the exhibits, then tried my luck at several games. After collecting a mass of tickets, I went to look at the prizes. None of them appealed to me. Except for the baby chicks. I wanted one of those badly.

It took most of the day to convince my mother to let me get a chick. And I scrambled down there- only to find that all the chicks had already been sold.

But some of my friends were open to letting me have a chick- for a sharp bargain. I ended up spending more tickets on that one black chick than I would have earlier. Now I had a chick. A black chick, in a box with some food.

The rest of the afternoon was spent carrying my chick around and deciding on a name. At first, I called it Tor. It was because I was super into Pokemon, and there was a Pokemon called Torchic. But I ended up deciding differently.

My coal black chick was named Falcon. She’s still alive today, is a steady layer, and has survived a hawk attack. We have also acquired three more chickens, two of whom are still living. We plan to continue to raise chickens in the future, all because of this fair.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Borderlander Part 3

And now Halter's got to do some things... Recap: He's been kidnapped, and held in a small room!! ``````````````````` I let out a tight...

Borderlander Part 2

And now we get to some exciting part!! Recap: Halter has just been knocked unconscious ```````````````` Slowly, my feeling started coming...

Borderlander Part 1

Today started out normally. It was brisk, with a northerly wind stirring the budding green leaves. I scurried down the dirt path, my...

Comentarios


bottom of page