top of page
Dark Wood

Battle for Supremacy

It was the last day of the Great River Race, and the River Runner’s last chance to pull ahead of their rival Super Steamers. In order to do so, we would have to win this battle.

Armed with water balloons and rubber band lives, we prepared to battle it out. Two flags to capture, two to protect. Water balloons were our weapons, and boy were we ready to make some splashes.

The whistle blew for the first round, and we charged forward, running for the farthest flag. Two minutes until the brawl began, and we needed to be positioned for it.

Then the second whistle blew, and balloons started flying. Blue and green mixed on that battlefield, hurling missiles at each other and yelling.

We made it to the flag and grabbed it, gaining twenty points for our team. Then we began the treacherous journey back to our fort. A balloon burst on my side, and I gave up my life and my missiles, running back with my bare wrist in the air.

I grabbed myself another life and more balloons, and charged back into the fray. This time I captured a blue’s life, and took their missiles.

Then the whistle blew to end the round, and us River Runners gathered back at our base to consider tactics for the next round.

I won’t detail the rest of our battle. It would be too much repetition.


1 view1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Borderlander Part 3

And now Halter's got to do some things... Recap: He's been kidnapped, and held in a small room!! ``````````````````` I let out a tight...

Borderlander Part 2

And now we get to some exciting part!! Recap: Halter has just been knocked unconscious ```````````````` Slowly, my feeling started coming...

Borderlander Part 1

Today started out normally. It was brisk, with a northerly wind stirring the budding green leaves. I scurried down the dirt path, my...

1 comentario


bojodavis501
11 sept 2023

Thank you for sharing your experience from camp. A great way to work on your narrative writing.

"boy were we ready to make some splashes." I prefer the phrase "make a splash."

Me gusta
bottom of page